Target Areas

If you are a Primary School or Afterschool in a Border County and would like to take part in the Rural Respecting Difference Programme, please contact Seana Quinn at the Rural Development Council on 028 8676 6980 or

Priority will be given to Primary Schools and Afterschools from the following areas:-

  • Co. Armagh
    Creggan, Bessbrook, Keady and Meigh
  • Co. Cavan
    Belturbet and Blacklion
  • Co. Donegal
    Muff, Bridgend, Burnfoot, Glebe, Stranorlar, Castlefinn, Ballyshannon and Pettigo
  • Co. Down
  • Co. Fermanagh
    Belcoo, Garrison, Letterbreen, Newtownbutler and Rosslea
  • Co. Leitrim
  • Co. Louth
    Carlingford, Inniskeen and Omeath
  • Co. Monaghan
    Clones, Clontibret, Glaslough and Emyvale
  • Co. Tyrone
    Aughnacloy, Caledon, Castlederg, Clady and Sion Mills

Gold Steps to Excellence Logo

The project is supported by the European Union's PEACE IV Programme, managed by the Special EU Programmes Body.

For more information on the PEACE IV Programme and other sources of EU funding please visit