Project Partners

The Family Health Initiative Programme has been developed through a multi-team participatory process, facilitated by Early Years – the organisation for young children.

As part of our commitment to improve and maintain the delivery of programmes for families and children, Early Years works in partnership with the following organisations in the SHSCT area to ensure our families are getting the best advice and resources to maintain a healthy lifestyle.

Name Title Organisation Contact
Shirley Hawkes Operations Manager -
Chairperson
Early Years

Tel: 028 8554 9416
Email: shirleyh@early-years.org
www.early-years.org

Diane Glasgow Community Health Co-ordinator Early Years

Tel: 028 8554 9416
Email: dianeg@early-years.org
www.early-years.org

Lynne Smart Promoting Wellbeing Specialist Lead Acute Directorate SHSCT

Tel: 028 3831 7156
Lynne.Smart@southerntrust.hscni.net
www.southerntrust.hscni.net

Wanda Rea Sports Development Officer
Find out more information on Active Communities here >>
Craigavon Borough Council

Tel: 028 3831 1693
Email: Wanda.Rea@craigavon.gov.uk
www.craigavon.gov.uk
www.sportni.net
www.craigavonactivity.org

Orlaith Moley Health and Social Wellbeing Improvement Senior Officer PHA

Tel: 028 3741 0041
Email: Orlaith.Moley@hscni.net
www.publichealth.hscni.net

Julie McConville Head of Health Visiting and School Nursing SHSCT

Tel: 028 3839 8340
Email: julie.mcconville@southerntrust.hscni.net
www.southerntrust.hscni.net

Angela McCombe Health and Social Wellbeing Improvement Manager PHA

Tel: 028 3741 0041
Email: Angela.McComb@hscni.net
www.publichealth.hscni.net

Catriona Maguire SPLASH SureStart Project Co-ordinator SPLASH SureStart

Tel: 028 3831 3360
Email: catrionam@splashsurestart.org
www.splashsurestart.org

Fionnuala Anderson Early Years Specialist Early Years

Tel: 028 3834 1516
Email: fionnualaa@early-years.org
www.early-years.org

Geralyn Maguire Community Lifestyle Co-ordinator SHSCT

Tel: 028 3839 2777
Email: geralyn.maguire@southerntrust.hscni.net
www.southerntrust.hscni.net

Barbara Ervine School Health Manager SHSCT

Tel: 028 3834 1431
Email: barbaraervine@southerntrust.hscni.net
www.southerntrust.hscni.net

Pauline Jackson Oral Health Promotion Facilitator SHSCT

Tel: 028 3831 1437
Email: Pauline.Jackson@southerntrust.hscni.net
www.southerntrust.hscni.net

Rachael Hawthorne Community Dietitian Southern Health and Social Care Trust

Tel: 028 3839 8210
www.southerntrust.hscni.net

Mairead Abraham Southern Childcare Partnership Manager Southern Childcare Partnership

Tel: 028 3741 4358
Email: Mairead.abraham@hscni.net
www.southernchildcarepartnership.ni.org

Anne Barrett Community Dietician SHSCT

Tel:028 3741 2830
Email: Ann.Barrett@southerntrust.hscni.net
www.southerntrust.hscni.net

Leigh Gilmore Training and Sports Development Dungannon and South Tyrone Borough Council

Tel: 028 8772 0375
Email: Leigh.gilmore@dungannon.gov.uk

Stephen Tully Business Development and Operations Manager (Leisure Services) Banbridge District Council

Tel: 028 4062 8800
Email: Stephen.tully@banbridge.gov.uk

Gillian Dewart Sports Development Officer Banbridge District Council

Tel: 028 4066 0637
Email:Gillian.Dewart@banbridge.gov.uk

Edel Ferson Sports Development Officer Armagh City and District Council

Tel: 028 3752 9636
Email: edel.ferson@armagh.gov.uk

Mandy Gilmore Head of Dietetics/AHP Lead MHD SHSCT

Tel: 028 3083 5094
Email: mandy.gilmore@southerntrust.hscni.net
www.southerntrust.hscni.net

Esther Smith Tesco Community Champion Tesco Portadown

Email: esther.smith212@hotmail.co.uk

Jason Scorer Head of Recreation (Interim) Craigavon Borough Council

Email:Jason.Scorer@craigavon.gov.uk
www.craigavonactivity.org

Kieran Gordon Leisure Services Officer Newry Council

Tel: 028 3031 3137
Email: kieran.gordon@newryandmourne.gov.uk
www.newryandmourne.gov.uk/

Previous Partnerships
Claire McGinley Obesity Project Manager CAWT

Tel: 028 7186 0086
Lynne.Smart@southerntrust.hscni.net
www.cawt.com/obesity

Audrey Cander Parenting Worker Blossom SureStart Tel: 028 3833 7455
www.blossomsurestart.org
Jenny McDaid Southern Childcare Partnership Co-ordinator Southern Childcare Partnership

Tel: 028 3741 4358
www.southernchildcarepartnership.ni.org

Alan Curran Sports Partnership Officer Southern Sports Partnership

Tel: 028 3831 4470
Email: Alan.Curran@selb.org
www.southernsports.co.uk

Myra Wilson Manager Cascades Leisure Centre Craigavon
Borough
Council

Tel: 028 3833 2802
Email: Myra.Wilson@craigavon.gov.uk
www.craigavon.gov.uk

Gold Steps to Excellence Logo